The Triple Crown Chase is the Race that competitors immerse themselves in throughout the 2015 season for the coveted TRIPLE CROWN AWARD that is presented at the WORLD LEAGUE FINALS XI at the Grand Sierra Resort in Reno,NV.

The Four Triple Crown Events in 2015 includes January’s VICTORY GAMES, March’s QUEST FOR CUP, April’s WEST COAST NATIONALS, and September’s CALIFORNIA STATE CHAMPIONSHIPS.

In order to win the Triple Crown Award, a competitor must collect three (3) Grand Champion victories within the four Triple Crown Events.


Eleven athletes earned a Triple Crown Award in 2014 as Bryce Vu (9&under Adv/Black Belt Traditional Katas), Jolina Aguigui (10-13yrs. Novice Traditional Katas), Jason Adams (10-13yrs. Intermediate Traditional Katas), Trace Megellas (14-17yrs Creative Katas & Creative Weapons), QJ Pastor (12-13yrs. All Ranks Boys Sparring), Josiah Nunley (14-17yrs All Ranks Boys Sparring), Jamal Albini (18yrs+ Mens Black Belt Sparring), Andrei Carpo (18yrs+ Men’s Underbelt Sparring), Jasmine Miyamoto (14-17yrs All Ranks Girls Sparring), Mike Guido (18yrs+ Adult Black Belt Katas), and Kathryn Kaldunski (18yrs+ Nov/Int/Adv Adult Katas) each gathered TC Honors.

Can you add the gleaming Crown to your Awards Collection?

© 2014 The League MMA
Follow us: